02167- 299326


Contact Us | Important links | RTI | Downloads

Janata Shikshan Sanstha's

Kisan Veer Mahavidyalaya, Wai

Tal-Wai, Dist-Satara, Maharashtra(India)-412803

NAAC Status - Grade 'B+' CGPA (2.66)

Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) is established in the college on 01.07.2004 for as a quality sustenance measure. IQAC works towards developing a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the college.


As per guidelines of NAAC the objectives are:-
To develop a system for conscious, consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administrative performance of the institution.
To promote measures for institutional functioning towards quality enhancement through internalization of quality culture and institutionalization of best practices.


To develop strategies for curriculum delivery, quality in teaching-learning and research;
To facilitate the creation of a learner-centric environment conducive to quality education and faculty development to adopt the required knowledge and technology for participatory teaching and learning process;
To Collect and analyse feedback from all stakeholders on quality-related institutional processes;
To organize international/national/state/university level workshops, seminars, conferences on quality related themes and promotion of quality circles;
To document of the various programmes/activities leading to quality improvement;
To Act as a nodal agency of the Institution for coordinating quality-related activities, including adoption and dissemination of best practices;
To develop and maintain institutional database through MIS for the purpose of maintaining /enhancing the institutional quality;
To conduct periodically academic and administrative audit and its follow-up;
To prepare and submit the Annual Quality Assurance Report (AQAR) as per guidelines and parameters of NAAC.


Academic Year : 2023-24

Sr.No. Name Position
1 Dr. G. J. Fagare (Principal) Chairperson
2 Dr. J. S. Choudhari (Secretary) Member of Management
3 Cap. Dr. S. A. Pawar Administrative Officer (N.C.C. and Physical Director)
4 Dr. A. D. Sakat Administrative Officer (N.S.S.)
5 Mr. R. S. Shelar Administrative Officer (Office)
6 Mr. D. R. Jadhav Administrative Officer (Library)
7 Mr. A. V. Jamdade Administrative Officer (Office)
8 Dr. R. S. Tate Teacher
9 Dr. R. H. Waliv Teacher
10 Dr. B. M. Birajdar Teacher
11 Dr. A. G. Ghorpade Teacher
12 Dr. R. S. Gavit Teacher
13 Dr. H. D. Kanase Teacher
14 Prof.(Dr.) D. N. Zambre Teacher
15 Dr. B. S. Magade Teacher
16 Mr. V. V. Supekar Nominee from Alumni
17 Mr. Sunil Shinde Nominee from the Stakeholder
18 Dr. R. V. Dhekale Nominee from Industrialist
19 Mr. V. M. Khare Nominee from Employer
20 Mr. P. R. Yadav Nominee from Student
21 Dr. S. P. Kamble Coordinator

Year-wise List of IQAC Committees